Final Town of Carroll Building Committee Report to the Select Board July 6, 2020

The Town of Carroll new Building Committee (the "Committee") is pleased to provide this last report to keep the Select Board and the public informed of our progress toward providing new accommodations for our public safety, administrative and community services.

Since our last written report of June 29th, a final Building Committee meeting was held on July 2nd. Fourteen Committee members and one guest participated.

The Committee reviewed activities since the previous Building Committee meeting on March 12th. Task Force members **Tadd Bailey**, **Jeremy Oleson**, **David Scalley** and I answered questions related to the project. **Mike Finn**, Chair of the Dedication Ceremony sub-committee, outlined plans and invited sub-committee members to meet following the Committee meeting.

The last order of business was a vote to disband the Committee; the motion passed unanimously.

Minutes of the July 2nd meeting will be electronically routed for approval by those members in attendance. Once approved, all Building Committee records will be provided to the town in electronic form, in addition to the required meeting minutes kept in the Committee binder.

Following the Building Committee meeting, **Mike Finn** met with members of the Dedication Ceremony sub-committee to discuss and update plans for review by the Select Board.

It has been a long journey to get to this point in the town's affairs. Some Committee members served on previous Building Committees; for them, this has been an even longer journey.

I'd like to acknowledge and thank each member:

Police Chief Tadd Bailey; Vice Chair Mike Finn; John Gardiner; Bill Gemmer; John and Anita Greer; Public Works Supervisor Greg Hogan; Michael Hogan; Deputy Chief EMS Brad Houston; Recorder Sue Kraabel; Select Board member Bonnie Moroney; Janet Nelson; Fire Chief Jeremy Oleson; Terry Penner; Lois Pesman; F. Michael "Greek" Rouillard; Select Board member David Scalley; Mark Sullivan; former Police Chief John Trammell; and Rena Vecchio.

Thanks go to Administrative Assistant **Kelly Trammell**, Town Clerk **Becki Pederson**, and former town employees **Maryclare Quigley** and **Kirsten Hodgdon** for their assistance during the Committee's existence.

I'd also like to recognize those individuals who had a profound impact on this project: Former Project Manager Allan Clark; Construction Manager John Ricci; Site Superintendent Robert Silva; and Architect John Tuttle.

Lastly, I'd like to thank current Select Board Chair **Rob Gauthier**, **Jr.**, Select Board members **Bonnie Moroney** and **David Scalley**, and former Select Board members **Brian Mycko** and **Paul Bussiere** for their steadfast support and encouragement as we worked to bring this project to reality.

It has been an honor to serve this community as Building Committee Chair.

Respectfully submitted,

Imre Szauter